Unfiltered

I want to be unfiltered
Acne
Messy hair
Kinks
Unrelaxed hair
Makeup forgotten
Stretch marks
No abs
Unfiltered

I want to be unrefurbished
Unshaved legs
Eyebrows not fleeked
Hanes, not Victoria’s Secret
Chipped nails
Legs not crossed at the ankles
Back slouched
Undefined calves
Unfiltered


I want to be unfiltered
Undefined
I want to want without being needy
Single, but not lonely
Be alone without being bitter
Skinny without being anorexic
Always hungry without being fat
I want to know how to not cook, iron, clean
To not want to be a mother,
Nor a stay at home mom

I want to laugh
Loudly
Head thrown back
Mouth wide open
I want to be sexy,
But not slutty
I want to dress how I want
But not be “begging for it”

I want to be rambling thoughts
Scattered ums and I-don’t-knows
I want to be the roughest draft of me
Unedited
With all the typos
Broken English,
Creole, smatterings of internet slang

I want to think too much
But not be too smart
I want to lead,
But not be classed “bossy”
To follow
But not be considered submissive
Be feminine without being weak

I want to be unfiltered
Unedited
Undefined
Unburdened by expectations

But I still want you to love me
Me

So I remain

Filtered

 
7
Kudos
 
7
Kudos

Now read this

Dear sis,

so you think that by getting close to all the girls he’s fucked, you’ll somehow get closer to him? that in collecting all the little pieces of himself, the ones he scattered in other women, he’ll somehow feel complete to you? feel less... Continue →